Inquiry Hub School Calendar 2014-2015

Click here for a PDF version of this Calendar.

Registration and Orientation 10am-11:30am

Tues., Sept. 2, 2014

First day of classes

Wednesday, Sept. 3

Meet the Teacher   5pm-7pm, PAC Meeting 7pm

Monday, Sept. 15

Pro D (District)

Friday, Sept. 19

Photo Day

Monday, Sept. 29

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, Oct. 13

Pro D (District)

Friday, Oct. 24

Closure Day (School   Not in Session)

Monday, Nov. 10

Remembrance Day

Tuesday, Nov. 11

Student-Parent-Teacher   Interviews – Early Dismissal

Thursday, Nov. 20 or 27 (TBA)

Pro D (School Based)

Friday, Nov. 21 or 28 (TBA)

Schools close for Winter Break (last day in session)

Friday, Dec. 19

Winter Break

Dec. 22 – Jan. 2

Schools reopen after   Winter Break

Mon., Jan. 5, 2015

Provincial Exams (No regular classes)

Jan – 19-23

BC Family Day

Monday, Feb. 9

Pro D (District)

Friday, Feb 20

Schools close for   Spring Break (last day in session)

Friday, Mar. 6

Spring Vacation Period

Mar. 9 – Mar. 20

Schools reopen after   Extended Spring Break

Monday, Mar. 23

Good Friday

Friday, April 3

Easter Monday

Monday, April. 6

Student Led Conf. – Early   Dismissal

Thursday, April 23

Pro D (District)

Friday, April 17

Pro D (School Based)

Friday, May 15

Victoria Day

Monday, May 18

Last day of   scheduled instruction

Tuesday, June 17

Provincial Exams (No regular classes)

June – 18-26

Last Day of School   for all students

Thursday, June 25

Administrative Day (Teachers)

Friday, June 26

 

Regular School Day Schedule

School Begins 9am
Topical Workshops and Learning Commons Time 9am to 11:45
Lunch 11:45 to 12:45
Inquiry Focus Time 12:45 to 3pm
    Note: PE twice per week from 1:45 to 3:00