Inquiry Hub School Calendar 2013-2014

Click here for a PDF version of this Calendar. (or .docx)

Registration and Orientation 10am-11:30am

Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2013

First day of classes

Wednesday, Sept. 4

Meet the Teacher 5pm-7pm, PAC Meeting 7pm

Monday, Sept. 16

Pro D (School Based) COL/Inquiry Hub

Thursday, Sept. 19

Pro D (District)

Friday, Sept. 20

Photo Day

Monday, Sept. 30

Thanksgiving Day

Monday, Oct. 14

Pro D (District)

Friday, Oct. 25

Closure Day (School Not in Session)

Friday, Nov. 8

Remembrance Day

Monday, Nov. 11

Report Card 1

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Student-Parent-Teacher Interviews – Early Dismissal

Thursday, Nov. 14

Schools close for Winter Break (last day in session)

Friday, Dec. 20

Winter Break

Dec. 23 – Jan. 3

Schools reopen after Winter Break

Monday, Jan. 6, 2014

Provincial Exams

Jan – 27-30

Report Card 2

Wednesday, Jan. 29

BC Family Day

Monday, Feb. 10

Pro D (District)

Friday, Feb 21

Schools close for Spring Break (last day in session)

Friday, Mar. 14

Spring Break

Mar. 17 – Mar. 21

Closure Day  (School Not in Session)

Mar. 24 – Mar. 28

Schools reopen after Extended Spring Break

Monday, Mar. 31

Pro D (District)

Friday, Apr 11

Good Friday

Friday, Apr. 18

Easter Monday

Monday, Apr. 21

Student Led Conf. – Report Card 3– Early Dismissal

Thursday, April 24

Pro D (School Based) COL/Inquiry Hub

Friday May 16

Victoria Day

Monday, May 19

Last day of scheduled instruction

Tuesday, June 17

Provincial Exams

June – 18-26

Report Card 4

Wednesday, June 25

Administrative Day (Teachers)

Friday, June 27

 

Regular School Day Schedule

School Begins 9am
Topical Workshops and Learning Commons Time 9am to 11:45
Lunch 11:45 to 12:45
Inquiry Focus Time 12:45 to 3pm
    Note: PE twice per week from 12:45 to 2:00